Privacy Policy

This document refers to all products available in the Autodesk App Store provided by Icarus Soft Landings. It describes the type of information that is collected and recorded by the apps and how the apps use it. This Privacy Policy is valid for customers of Icarus Soft Landings and is not applicable to any information collected offline or via channels other than this or store website.

Consent

By using products created by Icarus Soft Landings, you hereby consent to this Privacy Policy and agree to its terms.

Log Files

Apps store three types of information:

  • Last Used parameters - saved as model parameters, contains parameters provided last by the user; these value are used to load settings automatically without need to reentered all of them every time user runs the app.
  • Default parameters – saved in db contains an initial set of app parameters which can be modified by the app user for future invocation on new models.
  • Log File - will contain any app trace and stack trace from the last invocation of the app.  The file is located in a directory along with Fusion 360 log files and will be zipped up with those log files when Diagnostic Log Files function is run. The resulting zip file containing the app's log file can be used by the author for reproducing and resolving issue reported by the user.

Entitlement Check

With each invocation of the app a check is made that the logged in user is entitled to use the app as a trial, subscrption or purchase. Only the userid, appid and version are passed to the service privider performing the validation. It is this same information that is saved by the service provider along with the login ID, start date & end date for each trial, subscription or purchased app.

Third Party Privacy Policies

The apps do not use third-party software or advertising providers. No advertisements are presented by the apps.

Data Retention and Deletion Policies

Since the information described in Entitlement Check is required in order to use the apps it will be maintain for that purpose. It will be deleted if the user request it but the result will prevent the app from running.